Pay It Forward Day 9 – Yummy Yummy Yummy, I’ve Got Love In My Tummy

10967722_10152544435181707_859269389_n

Like I’ve already said, one of my favourite things about blogging- is the people I’ve been fortunate enough to connect with. During the Random Act of Kindness Week, I’ve found so many people who are also participating that makes the impact so huge and motivating!

Another blog I’ve been particularly inspired by is called Spread Loving Kindness¬†where everyday, there is a “Mission Possible.” I took the idea from their day 11 challenge which was to bake something for somebody.

I loved this because I found baking therapeutic in it’s own right & being English; well, tea & cake are the key ingredients for a perfect afternoon with friends!

I spent this afternoon surrounded by my closest friends, who were somewhat surprised by my baking skills… (it doesn’t matter if it was a ready made recipe does it? After all, it’s the thought that counts!)… talking, laughing and enjoying the simplicity of each others company.

*.* Love, Light & Delicious Delights *.*

Miss Sunshine.x

3 thoughts on “Pay It Forward Day 9 – Yummy Yummy Yummy, I’ve Got Love In My Tummy

    1. Ooooh thank you! To be honest, it was an awesome cake too & how fab is it that we didn’t even have to feel guilty for our chocolatey treats because it was all in the name of kindness? ahah ^^ Thanks for your comment, I’ll be checking out your blog soon too *.* Love & Light *.*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

